Institutions that offers Teaching in South Africa

Teaching colleges in South Africa are institutions that offer pre-service training for prospective teachers who wish to become qualified and registered educators in the country. These colleges provide the necessary education, training, and practical experience required to prepare individuals for a career in teaching


  1. University of South Africa (UNISA) – College of Education
  2. University of Pretoria – Faculty of Education
  3. University of Cape Town – School of Education
  4. Stellenbosch University – Faculty of Education
  5. University of the Witwatersrand – Faculty of Education
  6. North-West University – Faculty of Education
  7. University of KwaZulu-Natal – School of Education
  8. University of Johannesburg – Faculty of Education
  9. University of the Western Cape – School of Education
  10. Nelson Mandela University – Faculty of Education
  11. Durban University of Technology – Faculty of Arts and Design
  12. Central University of Technology – Faculty of Humanities
  13. Mangosuthu University of Technology – Faculty of Natural Sciences
  14. Tshwane University of Technology – Faculty of Humanities
  15. SANTS Private Higher Education Institution
  16. Embury Institute for Higher Education
  17. Varsity College
  18. Milpark Education
  19. Cornerstone Institute
  20. Boland College
  21. False Bay College
  22. Gert Sibande TVET College
  23. Motheo TVET College
  24. Northern Cape Rural

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply